Freemasonry comprises a number of Degrees. UGLQ Lodges have three Degrees referred to as the :

  • First Degree – Entered Apprentice Degree
  • Second Degree – Fellow Craft Degree
  • Third Degree – Master Mason Degree

“The Degrees represent stages of personal development. No Freemason is told that there is only one meaning to the allegories; as a Freemason works through the Degrees and studies their lessons, he interprets them for himself, his personal interpretation being bounded only by the Constitution within which he works.”
from: United Grand Lodge of England

Besides your normal annual membership you are not required to pay for Degrees in Freemasonry.


Please log in to rate this.
0 people found this helpful.

Category: General Questions

← FAQ’s